About Us

The New Brunswick Chiropractors Association works to improve the health and wellness of New Brunswickers by regulating, supporting and promoting excellence in chiropractic practice and patient care.

Our members are trusted spine, muscle and nervous system experts who work to help improve patients’ pain, function and quality of life. Licensed chiropractors must be graduates of an accredited college or university, and have successfully completed the national licensing exams.

The chiropractic profession is regulated in all ten Canadian provinces. In New Brunswick, chiropractic was first legislated in 1958.

Regulation Documents

Regulatory documents, standards of practice and operational policies are listed below for the convenience of our members and our patients.

NBCA Leadership & Representatives

We work to support our members and patients locally, but have also built strong relationships with other chiropractic associations and stakeholders from across the country.

Our current board members and key representatives are:

Current Board Members
Dr. Ryan Coster
Vice President
Dr. Wes Michaud
Dr. Jennie Hersey
Dr. Dave Dunnett
Dr. John Neal
Past President
Dr. Norm Skjonsberg

Public Representative
Ms. Ginette Morrison 

Dr. Carolyn Joy Levere

Chief Executive Officer
Dr. Frances LeBlanc

National Representatives and Committee Chairs
Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (CMCC) Governor
Dr. Sarah Williams
Canadian Chiropractic Association (CCA) and Canadian Chiropractic Protective Association (CCPA) Director
Dr. Michel LeBlanc
Federation of Chiropractic Councils Representative
Dr. Carolyn Joy Levere
Complaint and Discipline Committee Chair
Dr. Wes Michaud

Quality Assurance Committee Chair
Dr. Michel LeBlanc

External Affairs Committee Chair
Dr. Ryan Coster

Internal Affairs Committee Chair
Dr. John Neal
If you have questions or would like more information about the New Brunswick Chiropractors Association or our members, please contact us